Yup! Great Day!

As in the past, Friday the 13th has been a great day. My in-laws started spoiling the baby today. They bought a crib, play yard, stroller, carseat, and mattress for the baby today. And my husband and I got to pick out the ones we wanted.

Then, as we’re laying in bed, reading our books, I felt some pretty strong kicks from our 18 week baby. So I put my husband’s hand on my belly and he felt the tiny kick for the very first time! I’ve felt the baby for about two weeks already, but it was never strong enough to feel on the outside, only from within. So my husband wore the biggest smile when he finally felt the first kick.

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on April 13, 2012, in What's going on and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

