Fun crochet challenge

Yesterday, my husband and I were driving around St. Augustine and decided to stop by the outlet shops on our way back home to Jacksonville. After spending a good chunk of change in the baby store, I walked down to the maternity store while he went over to his sports shop. While at the maternity store, I couldn’t help but be drawn to the “As Is” racks. While browsing through them, I came across a deal I just couldn’t pass up. A t-shirt with an original price of $26 was marked down to just $1 because it has several holes cut into it. I thought, “I can fix this. This is such an easy fix!” I picked a few other shirts out as well and paid for my items. Upon arriving home, I jumped on Ravelry and started looking for flower appliques. I found these that I really like and think I’ll make a go of:

Two Simple Flowers

Tiny Crochet Flower Pattern

Free Crochet Flower Pattern – The Perfect Posey

Little Flowers in Three Sizes

And just for a little extra fun, I found this leaf pattern too: Veined Leaf – Free Crochet Pattern.

I will definitely be posting updates of this project as it progresses. I’m relatively excited about it and if it turns out well, I have a number of other shirts with small holes that I’d like to fix this way too.

 

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on May 26, 2012, in Projects, Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

