Beryl Boggs the Blog

Over the Memorial Day weekend, we received a direct landfall hit from tropical storm Beryl. I’m very surprised that not a single tree landed on our house as our hurricane season seems to off to an early start. Unfortunately, I had a full slew of client work to be done that weekend. Beryl caused multiple power outages and brown-outs all weekend, forcing me to shut down and unplug my computer. I had to put all of my client work on hold and play catch up from Tuesday until today. I actually still have two client projects that are still waiting to be edited, but after a full week of staying up until 2AM (and at 25 weeks pregnant) to try and catch up, tonight I’m going to bed early. The last two clients’ projects will just have to wait until tomorrow.

Since having to spend all my time catching up on client work, I’ve had to put my Photo of the Day project, my various knitting projects, and pretty much everything else on hold too. So tomorrow, I will resume the Photo of the Day posts and also post a few of the crocheted flowers from my latest “fix holey shirt” project.

Happy Friday everyone, and Happy June.

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

