Today’s Top Ten Things I’ve Learned

Some things I’ve learned or realized just today:

1. I really like reading blogs about crochet and knitting.

2. Being pregnant during the summer in Florida and having to work in a building with no air conditioning is an absolutely horrible way to spend a day. It’s caused a lot of swelling in my hands and feet.

3. While I’m normally a very patient person, I have no patience for knitting/crocheting on small needles with small yarns. The bulkier the better. I like to combine the thin, fashion yarns with bulkier yarns to make something different.

4. I would much rather photograph a wedding than edit the photos from a wedding.

5. I have to teach my husband how to sweep floors and wash dishes. His parents didn’t do a very good job with those tasks.

6. I love thunderstorms, but not when they interrupt editing my client work because of power outages.

7. I really wish I didn’t have to work so much and I could do all the things around the house that I want to do, like paint the rooms, clean out closets, and reorganize/rearrange.

8. People can actually tell I’m pregnant now and not just pudgy (only took six months).

9. I lack the confidence to follow a knitting/crochet pattern. I’d much rather stick to the things I’m familiar with or make it up as I go than risk screwing a pattern up. So after the scarf I’m currently working on is finished, I am going to make myself follow all the “beginner” patterns in a book that’s been sitting on my shelf for the past six years (even if they are boring), just so I can practice following patterns.

10. I really wish I had more free time. I don’t want to be the mom that can’t play with my kids because I’m always working.

 

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on June 10, 2012, in Lists, What's going on and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

