Something’s in the Water…

So I found out earlier today that one of my cousins, whom I grew up pretty close to, is joyfully expecting his first baby with his wife. They are due in February. I’m very excited for them! This is another baby thing I will get to make and since they live in Ohio, I will get to make warm winter things like a hat and thick blanket. You know what this means? I’m going to frog the scarf I just started (I think it’s too wide anyway) and use the yarn to make a fuzzy blanket instead.

With that in mind I have the following projects I need to get moving on:

  • My son’s summer blanket (almost done) and winter blanket.
  • My son’s hat and teddy bear.
  • A hat and blanket for my sister-in-law’s baby (must be ready by Christmas because that’s when we’ll see them)
  • A hat and blanket for my cousin’s baby (to be shipped to them by the end of January).
  • A hat or blanket for my friend Amanda’s baby (she is due two weeks after me).
  • A teddy bear for my friend Shannon’s baby (she is due the same day as Amanda).
  • A hat or blanket for my friend Kirstin’s baby (she is due a week after me).

And who knows who else will be added to this list of baby knits/crochets. My brother and his wife perhaps? Or maybe my sister and her husband? Only time will tell.

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on July 12, 2012, in Crochet, Knitting, Pregnancy, Projects, Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

