Tiny Dancer or the Next Star Athlete?

Well, baby has been exceptionally active today.  He has been kicking, squirming, and rolling around practically all day. I’ve only had an hour or two of non-movement from him. Which leads me to wonder if he’ll be the athletic type once he’s born and gets a little bigger. I honestly think he’s going to be a little pistol that keeps my husband and I on our toes. I can’t wait for it though! Every moment, even the tough ones, will be a blessing. We never had the opportunity to meet our daughter before she died last October, so we feel exceptionally blessed to have our son for this long, and pray that he will be born into our lives in just eight short weeks (give or take).

Part of me thinks he will have a very happy-go-lucky personality full of imagination and mischief. I hope he has the desire to always learn new things, and I really hope that my husband won’t be the only parent he shares interests with. In other words, I want him to have the “best of both parents” so to say. I hope he has my husband’s happy-go-lucky nature and my imagination. Only time will tell and every day will be an adventure. I’m so looking forward to becoming a mom.
Oh, and happy news…my brother and his wife are expecting a baby in February. I told you there was something in the water. 🙂

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on July 17, 2012, in Pregnancy, What's going on and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

