Finished Projects

Finally got around to snapping (poor) photos of some of my recently finished projects.

20120723-094715.jpg

20120723-094729.jpg
This first scarf is probably one of my favorites ever made. I paired an old teal acrylic yarn from my grandma’s stash with Pattons Cha Cha yarn. I love the patch/stripes pattern it made. This is just a triple crochet using a size 10 (us) hook.

20120723-095013.jpg

20120723-095032.jpg
This scarf is similar to the first one. Same stitch and hook, but I used an acrylic in earth tones with a baby blue fashion yarn, also Pattons but I forget the name of it.

20120723-095239.jpg

20120723-095255.jpg
This one is made with the same earth tone acrylic as the last scarf, partnered with another yarn that had little tufts of fuzzy in it. This was my first attempt at combining knit and purl. I knit one row and purled the next. Except for the way it curls inward toward the purled side, I like the way it turned out.

20120723-095557.jpg

20120723-095615.jpg
This last one is knitted using just the garter stitch. It’s a really light and whispy yarn (sorry I forgot the name of it, but it’s made by Pattons) on size 19 needles. It made it go pretty quick.

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on July 23, 2012, in Crochet, Knitting, Yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

