Long time no see

So it’s been a while. I honestly don’t know what happened. Well, life happened.

Business has been busy, which is good. Little man celebrated his first birthday in September. We took him to Disney World, and he loved it! My parents flew down from Ohio to join us for that adventure. The baby is learning to walk. He can’t quite make it on his own yet, but he cruises around the house with his little push lion.

On a sad note, my husband has become depressed, to the point where even other people are starting to notice. Please pray for him. I’ve tried to get him to see a counselor, which he did twice. Then he quit going. I miss the man I married and it hurts to see him getting worse each day, knowing there is nothing else I can do.

I’ve “gone back to school.” My boss is paying for me to go through a 3 year program for a certificate in Catholic Theology. So far it’s going well, even though I’m a bit last minute when it comes to writing my papers.

Well, since it’s been a while, I’ll leave today’s Photo of the Day with this cuteness.

20131015-144717.jpg

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on October 15, 2013, in What's going on. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

