Photo of the Day – Oct. 31 and Nov. 1

I meant to post yesterday, but got caught up in all the Halloween Excitement. So here is the Halloween photo of the day. Isn’t my little Superman adorable?

20131101-223122.jpg

And then there’s today’s Photo of the Day, All Saints Day to us Catholic folk.

20131101-223419.jpg

This pretty little blossom with rain kisses reminds me of my own pretty little saint in heaven, whom I believe saved my son and I from a terrible car accident on the way home tonight. We were on the interstate, in the center lane. Out of nowhere, this car pulls up beside us and starts merging into us (he was looking down at his phone). I slammed on the breaks and blared my horn. He should have side swiped us clean off the road, but our vehicles missed each other by millimeters as he swerved in front of us and then back across the left lane, barely missing the guardrail. I thank our guardian angels and our little saint Alex for watching out for us tonight. Don’t text and drive people. Your life isn’t the only one at stake.

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on November 1, 2013, in Art, Photography, Projects, What's going on and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

