Catching Up

Has it really been two months since I blogged? I feel so lazy. Truth be told though, I’ve been super busy. Teaching has been an adventure, to say the least, and I find it hard to keep up with grading all the projects. Currently, I’m on spring break and I still have 160 projects and 110 quizzes to grade. Here are some of my Middle school and Elementary school students’ work.

20140319-014419.jpg

20140319-014449.jpg

In addition to my busy school schedule, I have to mention that my photography business has really picked up. I have a wedding, a new born session, a maternity session, an album design, and three religious ceremonies that all need edited and uploaded by the end of next week.

And with all that on my plate, I’m taking tomorrow off to take my son to the zoo. It’s been raining the last few days and tomorrow’s forecast is 75 and sunny, so we’re taking advantage of it.

Speaking of my son, he’s growing like a weed. He’s 18 months old now, weighs over 25 pounds, and is about 34 inches tall. He is super smart too. He’s running now and his vocabulary is ever increasing. He’s become obsessed with the show Little Einsteins. So obsessed in fact that he wants to watch the shows over and over, all in a row, and he starts crying when each episode ends. He’s also learned that he can watch it on the computer and if he clicks the mouse the next episode starts.

20140319-015320.jpg

20140319-015432.jpg

20140319-015451.jpg

He’s still very active though. We think it may be time to buy him a riding toy.

20140319-015611.jpg

He still loves to read too. We’ll go through his entire book collection (30-40) three times before he gets tired of it.

20140319-015812.jpg

He has a thing for trains now too. We had to pry him away from this set at Toys R Us (resulting in a complete meltdown), but we did surprise him with his own train set when we got home. He’s played with it for hours on end and takes the engines with him everywhere.

20140319-020107.jpg

All in all, this has been a very full two months.

About sapphireartist

I am.... a Christian who appreciates world religions, a wife, a mother a daughter, a best friend, a strong woman, an artist, a hopeless romantic, a theater buff, a dancer, a musician, a writer, a dog person, a cat person, a sister, an aunt, a food critic, my own worst critic, a world traveler, a lover of freedom, a tree huger, a lover of the sea, a Disney fan, a Virgo, an avid reader, a country girl living in the big city, an actress, a movie goer, a worry wart, a sailor, addicted to cheesecake. I hope to be........well, you'll just have to find out by reading my blog. :)

Posted on March 19, 2014, in Art, parenthood, Photography, teaching, What's going on and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

